



Distr. GENERAL

FCCC/SB/2000/INF.10/Corr.1 15 September 2000

ENGLISH/FRENCH ONLY

# SUBSIDIARY BODY FOR SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNOLOGICAL ADVICE

Thirteenth session

Lyon, 11-15 September 2000

# SUBSIDIARY BODY FOR IMPLEMENTATION

Thirteenth session Lyon, 11-15 September 2000

### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# **Corrigendum**

The correct composition of the delegations of Australia and Canada should read

### AUSTRALIE

H.E. Mr. Ralph HILLMAN Ambassador for the Environment Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr. Howard BAMSEY Deputy Secretary Environment Australia Department of the Environment

Mr. Brian FISHER Executive Director

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics

Mr. Christopher LANGMAN Assistant Secretary Environment Branch Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr. Ian CARRUTHERS Senior Executive Manager Greenhouse Policy Group Australian Greenhouse Office

Mr. Allen GRANT Manager, Greenhouse

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Australia

Mr. Stephen IRWIN General Manager Greenhouse Response Branch

Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Mr. Volker AEUCKENS Senior Advisor Greenhouse Section Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Australia

Ms Shayleen THOMPSON Manager, Climate Change International International Sinks Task Force Australian Greenhouse Office

Mr. Greg TERRILL Manager

Climate Change International Team Australian Greenhouse Office

Mr. Kerry GROVES Program Manager

Global Environment and Health, AusAid

Ms Catherine RAPER Executive Officer Climate Change Section

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

#### **AUSTRALIE** (suite)

Mr. Arne BELL Executive Officer Climate Change Section

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr. Gary WALKER Assistant Manager

International Greenhouse Partnerships Office Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Mr. Howard ALLEN Assistant Manager

Climate Change International Team Australian Greenhouse Office

Mr. Robert STURGISS

First Secretary

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Australian Permanent Mission to the OECD

Mr. John EYLES
Executive Director

Australian Industry Greenhouse Network

Mr. Michael WAITE Assistant Director

(State Greenhouse Coordinator) Policy Coordination Division

Department of Environmental Protection

Ms Louise MINTY Policy and Secretariat Bureau of Meteorology

Ms Andrea FAULKNER

First Secretary

Australian Embassy - France

Ms Natalie TOOHEY Second Secretary

Australian Embassy, The Hague

### **CANADA**

Mr. Paul FAUTEUX Director General Climate Change Bureau Environment Canada

Mr. David DRAKE

Director

Climate Change and Energy Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Wayne LINDWALL

Director

Swift Current Research Station, Research Branch

Agriculture and Agri-Foods Canada

Mr. Alrick HUEBENER Chief, Policy Development Environment Bureau, Policy Branch Agriculture and Agri-Foods Canada

Mr. Charles PARKER Senior Program Manager

International Financial Institutions Division Canadian International Development Agency

Ms Georgina WIGLEY

Senior Environment Policy Advisor

Policy Branch

Canadian International Development Agency

Mr. Philip BAKER

Director

Environment Division, Policy Branch Canadian International Development Agency Mr. Robert PATZER Climate Change Coordinator

Policy Branch

Canadian International Development Agency

Mr. Richard BALLHORN

Director General

International Environmental Affairs Bureau

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Ms Sushma GERA

Deputy Director, CDM/JI and Head of CDM/JI Office

Climate Change and Energy Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Pierre GIROUX Deputy Director

Climate Change and Energy Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Ms Janice FITCHETT Climate Change Analyst

Climate Change and Energy Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Ted FERGUSON

Economic and Policy Analyst, CDM/JI Office

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Satender SINGH

Trade and Environment Policy Analyst Climate Change and Energy Division (AEC)

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Alain RICHER

Oceans, Environmental and Economic Law Division Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Campion CARRUTHERS

Counsel

Oceans, Environmental and Economic Law Division Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Ms Norinne SMITH Assistant Deputy Minister Policy and Communications Environment Canada

Mr. John STONE Executive Director

Policy, Program and International Affairs

Environment Canada

Mr. Jean BOUTET

Legislative Assistant to the Minister of Environment

Environment Canada

Mr. Wayne MOORE

Director

Climate Change Bureau Environment Canada

Mr. John DREXHAGE Associate Director Climate Change Bureau Environment Canada

Mr. Ken OLSEN Project Engineer Pollution Data Branch Environment Canada

Mr. Chris MCDERMOTT Senior Policy Analyst Climate Change Bureau Environment Canada

Ms Marilyn KING Policy Analyst Climate Change Bureau Environment Canada

#### **CANADA** (suite)

Ms Elizabeth ROHR Policy Analyst

Climate Change Bureau Environment Canada

Ms Kathryn SAUVÉ

Director

Communications Branch Environment Canada

Mr. Tim KARLSSON

Senior Policy Advisor, Climate Change Office

Environmental Affairs Branch

Industry Canada

Ms Jean COOPER Senior Director Environment Division Natural Resources Canada

Mr. David BOULTER

Director, Economics and Statistical Services

Canadian Forest Service Natural Resources Canada

Mr. Paul SAMSON Senior Policy Analyst Environment Division Natural Resources Canada

Mr. Eric LANDRY Senior Policy Analyst Environment Division Natural Resources Canada

Mr. Tony LEMPRIERE

Senior Economist, Industry, Economics and Programs Branch

Canadian Forest Service Natural Resources Canada

Mr. Grant KARWACKI Policy Advisor Office of the Minister Natural Resources Canada

Mr. Don MACDONALD Senior Policy Advisor Bureau of Climate Change Alberta Environment Mr. Bryan GRAY Executive Director

Climate Change Co-ordination Manitoba Conservation

M. Robert NOËL DE TILLY

Directeur par interim

Division des changements climatiques Ministère de l'Environnement du Québec

Ms Joanne MEAGHER

Director

Cooperative Affairs Hydro Québec

Mr. Earle BADDALOO

Director

**Environmental Protection Services** 

Government of Nunavut

Mr. Jean Paul GLADUE

Policy Forester

National Aboriginal Forestry Association

Mr. John DILLON

Vice-President and Legal Counsel Business Council on National Issues

Mr. Rick HYNDMAN

Policy Advisor, Climate Change

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Ms Anda KALVINS Ontario Power Generation

Mr. Martin VON MIRBACH

Chair

Humber Environment Action Group

Mr. Meinhard DOELLE Executive Director Clean Nova Scotia

Ms Colette CARDINAL Conference Coordinator

Climate Change and Energy Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Mr. Bill POOLE

Soil Conservation Council of Canada

Mr. Glen HASS

Soil Conversation Council of Canada